Reviews Mobile cranes Kato

4.2
Average score of Kato
10 reviews
4.3
4.3 Price
4.1
4.1 Reliability
4.3
4.3 Maintenance
4.2
4.2 Operation
3.9
3.9 Convenience
Search results: 10 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.0
Mobile crane Kato NK 500
2002 Year
30 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I was planning to buy a Kato NK 500 crane from 2002 with a carrying capacity of 50 tons. I actively sought advice from experienced guys about this machine. In the end, after 3 months of searching, I found a decent option. The crane has been working well for almost a year now, we'll see how it goes in the future. As for the purchase, I would like to say the following: make sure to check the engine, pumps, cylinders, rollers, cables, or take a specialist with you for inspection. It's better to slightly overpay upfront than to spend a lot later on.
4.2
Mobile crane Kato NK 160
1978 Year
26 Aug 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
On this old-timer from the late 70s, I had frequent problems with the brakes, and I often had to deal with the electrical system. I even installed parts from a KamAZ on it. Any machinery constantly requires attention. Even for such an old-timer, the appearance at first glance is actually quite decent.
4.0
Mobile crane Kato SS500
1993 Year
13 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Overall, I have had a good impression of the Kato SS500 crane's performance, but I had to go through some trouble with it 2 years ago. The system of the travel hydraulic cylinders failed. We replaced the pneumatic valve. Everything was fine afterwards, but the problem recurred after 3 days, so I had to find an experienced mechanic. Since the repair, everything has been fine up to this day.
3.8
Mobile crane Kato KR35H
1996 Year
20 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
Bought the Kato KR35H in leasing, it's a 96-year model. A month ago, we started experiencing suspension issues. Checked the coils on the suspensions, found and replaced two burnt ones. The mechanic advised turning off the PTO. And they unlocked the suspension.
4.6
Mobile crane Kato KR25H
1987 Year
11 Jun 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
In our transport department, we have been using an old Kato crane. We purchased it 6 years ago. Six months ago, we carried out an engine overhaul and had trouble rotating the tower. The repair department recommended removing the swivel gearbox, and as a result, everything worked out. With the repaired engine, it is currently performing well.
4.2
Mobile crane Kato NK 200
1993 Year
13 Apr 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I acquired this crane 5 years ago, realizing the risks of such a purchase, as the machine is truly old. However, along with the crane, the seller gave me all the maintenance documents, which I used when there were malfunctions. When making a purchase, I advise paying attention to the boom, electrical system, and hydraulics, in order to avoid spending a fortune.
5.0
Mobile crane Kato NK1600
2013 Year
16 Feb 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The crane is fantastic, easy to operate, and very reliable. Of course, we couldn't afford to buy such a machine because it is very expensive. We rented it for six months. The company delivered the machine in perfect condition, and we did not experience any downtime during its usage.
3.6
Mobile crane Kato KR300
2008 Year
15 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We bought a second-hand 2008 Kato KR300 crane from the company at a low price. Everything was fine at first. But then we started experiencing electrical problems. It started showing error codes e15 and e10. The rear axle rotation wouldn't engage, and the same issue occurred with the high beam headlights and the horn. I assume there were incorrect computer settings on top of everything. In short, we are currently looking for an experienced specialist.
4.2
Mobile crane Kato NK 300
2007 Year
4 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We worked last year on a large project, constructing a fashionable new building. The productivity was outstanding. The Kato NK 300 crane is maneuverable and powerful; we loaded the boom to the maximum, but the crane stood firm as if it were rooted in the ground. Our old crane would have tipped over long ago. We quickly mastered the controls and everything else.
4.0
Mobile crane Kato CR250
1999 Year
23 Nov 2019
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
My partner and I have worked on a Kato CR250 crane for 10 years. Six months ago, we started experiencing problems with the traction, especially on loose soil. We called in a specialist who quickly identified the issue on the spot. As a result, we installed a Mazovian gearbox on it ourselves, and after that, it started running much more smoothly.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Kato CR 350 Ri mobile crane Kato CR 350 Ri price on request Mobile crane 36910 mi Netherlands, Vierpolders